MSTF Board of Directors Restructured

The MSTA Board of Directors revised the structure of the Missouri State Teachers Foundation and the new Board met in February. The new MSTF Board of Directors will be comprised of 2-3 MSTA Board of Director members, 3-4 MSTA at-large members, and 1-2 non-education business members. Currently there are five Board members, including the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. During the first meeting, the new Board focused on what the purpose of the Foundation would be and how a new mission statement would reflect that focus. At the most recent meetings, it was determined that the MSTF Board would like to focus on literacy.

The MSTF Board of Directors has also made changes to the grant and scholarship application with the hope that the deadlines are timelier for members and that the application process is clearer. Both applications are available on the website, and the Kent King Scholarhship application will also be available on the S-MSTA website. The Board also plans on having online applications available in the future.